When a Sequencing.com account is deleted, all genetic data and app results stored in the account are permanently deleted. Deleted files cannot be recovered.
- Submit a Support Request
- Email firstname.lastname@example.org
- If you submit your request via email, the request must be sent from the same email address that your Sequencing.com account is registered to.
If you looking to change your membership or cancel membership Click Here for Changing Genome Plans
When your Membership is canceled, your account will automatically revert to a Free (non-member) account.