Secure file sharing provides another person with limited access to the data in the file.
You may share any file that you have uploaded or that has been produced by one of your apps.
If you securely share a file, the person you share the file with
- will be able to:
- Use the file to run an app.
- View the file. (Viewing a file is supported only for certain types of files.)
- will not be able to:
- Download the file.
- Share the file with anyone else.
If you want to provide unlimited access to a file, use the Non-Secure Sharing option.