Yes! You can permanently delete any file in your account at any time and for any reason.
You can delete any file in your account including DNA data files and genetic reports. When you delete a file, it is permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.
To delete a file, sign into your account, identify the file you want to delete, and select the ‘Delete’ option.
How to delete my data?
To delete a file:
- Log in to your account.
- Go to your My Files page.
- Find your file and click the menu icon (the three horizontal dots) under the ‘Options’ column.
- Click ‘Delete’.
Confirm you want to permanently delete your file.
How to delete my Genome?
Please note that while you should be able to delete files from your genome, you will not be able to delete the final file because a Membership requires at least one virtual enhanced genome and this requires at least one data file.
The enhanced virtual genome in your account will be automatically (and permanently) deleted at the end of membership.
If you want your enhanced virtual genome to be deleted before then, please let us know as we can trigger that deletion for you (although doing so will cause your Membership to immediately end and your account to revert back to a free, non-member account).